New year

2013 is no more. I am ambivalent about it. It was a year of challenges which is what I needed. A year of new responsibilities. Also something I needed. And a year that started out with trepidation and finished on a high note. I see the new year as being filled with promises. It’s my duty to see to it they are fulfilled. My year surely will include unforeseen events and planned activities that I am ready for and those I’m not. But I am sure that whatever comes, God has prepared me for them. I’m equipped and ready to see all that 2014 has to offer.

Please join me.

That said, someone please tell Miley Cyrus to put her tongue back in her mouth and never ever take the stage again using little people or black people as props. They are living beings. Not props. Thank you. Ok. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

